My Journey; My Path Day 161

Good morning! How are you guys this morning? I’m a little tired and I’m worn out. Yesterday was a rough day, but it was still good. The kids on my bus were acting crazy, but those of you who have kids or who have friends who have kids you know what I mean.

So I didn’t get the job with Office Depot. Of course I was upset and devastated. But I was proud of myself because I was able to work through it and not give in and give up. I just talked myself through it and did some self-care. I feel better and I feel that I can move forward. I did hear back from another job. It’s a place called State Employee’s Credit Union. They are a bank located in Winston-Salem right near where I will be living. We talked for a few minutes and then she said they would contact me. I am not getting my hopes up, but we’ll see. I’ll keep you posted.

Man my foot was hurting yesterday. I have stop pushing myself so hard. I don’t need to. I can take my time and I’m going to take as many breaks as I need to support myself.

I’m going to do some more job stuff today. I’m going to mostly rest.

Have a great day everyone and I’ll talk to you again soon.

Much love I am sending to you right now,

Kathleen

 

7 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path Day 161

  1. Well done Kath, you are doing well, it’s an achievement to get an interview to begin with as it shows they have an interest in you.
    Sometimes things don’t work out for the better, and maybe having a job closer to home is better than having to travel. Something right will come along when the time is right, you rather have a job you would enjoy than get bored and tired of.

    All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

