My Journey; My Path Day 156

Good morning!! Hope everyone is having a great day so far!!

Up early so I can take my mom to work. Her car is in the shop. Hoping it will be done today!!

So as promised I will tell you what the doctor said. I am going back to work. My foot is healed and the doctor said I could go back to work. He officially released me yesterday to return to work. I am so excited. I almost screamed in the doctor’s office yesterday. I am so excited. I can’t wait to go back to work. I can’t wait to go back because that means I can move forward with my future and the next chapter of my life. I truly believe the move to Winston is going to happen.

My interview with Office Depot is tomorrow afternoon and I can’t wait. I really hope this is the job I have been looking for. I can’t wait to meet the store manager and see what he’s like. I’ve have worked with so many male managers who were complete jerks. I am going to go into the interview tomorrow and rock it. I got this. I am very confident that everything will work out. We’ll see. I’ll keep you posted.

I just want to pause and take a moment and say thank you to all of you who are following my post and have liked my blog because without your kind words and encouragement I wouldn’t have got to this place in my journey/my path and I am so grateful. I saw this with a humble heart and I’m so excited to see what the future will hold. Thank you so much. From the bottom of my heart: Thank you!

I have a busy day today. I have to update Tyler on everything. I can’t wait to tell him all the good news. We are on Facebook so I know he saw my post about going back to work Monday, but the rest he hasn’t heard yet and I can’t wait to tell him. I feel myself growing and changing. This is an awesome life. I went to bed early last night and I got a good night’s sleep and I feel so much better. I told you guys I had a headache early yesterday morning, but I ended up getting sick to my stomach as well and the headache lasted all day. It was awful. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a headache that lasted all day. I never want to go through that again.

My one word of advice for today. Follow your heart. Follow your dreams. Because with each passing day. With each passing moment. You dreams will come true. It has always been my dream to move and to be considered for a management position. I am on the verge of both coming true. Whether they do or not I don’t know. But I am following my heart and I’m following my dreams. I know that one day at a time they will come true. The question is are you willing to put in the hard work to make sure you are following your heart and your dreams? Are you willing to do whatever it takes to make sure they are coming true? Only you can answer those questions. Only you can know whether you can live your life with the answers you come up with.

Have a great day everyone!! Thank God It’s Friday!!!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

 

Leave a Reply

