My Journey; My Path Day 149

Good morning!

Thank God it’s Friday!!!

Whew!!! It’s been a busy week. I have a job interview next week!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so excited. My job interview is next Tuesday at 10:30 in the morning. I am so excited. What’s really great it’s not far from where I will be living in Winston. I am so excited. I can’t wait. The job is Tour Facilitator/Office Administration. I will be conducting tours and doing some office work. I am excited for this interview. I have interview with this company before for another position last year and I know who I will be interviewing with. It’s the same gentleman as before. I haven’t heard back from the other place yet. The other place that contacted me was Massage Envy for the position as Front Desk Associate. They will contact me by Friday February 3rd if they want to interview me. It’s so exciting. It really is.

So I started packing yesterday. I know that’s hard to believe, but I started packing my things that I don’t need, but that I will be taking with me. I’m going to start selling some of my things that I don’t want or donating them. I looked into a moving truck and I have an idea of who I will ask to help me move my stuff. I also got to file my taxes yesterday so I am hoping that will help me to cover some bills until I get back to work. This week has been busy, but I am so glad it’s Friday. I’m still working on applying to jobs at the WF Baptist Medical Center. I am not going to get my hopes up with this job interview. I have made up my mind ahead of time and I am excited. I’ve realized something this time around that I didn’t before. I have everything I need to be successful in life. I have everything I need. Everything I process inside of me is something I can use. It’s a tool that can help me succeed. I can do this. I really can and so do you. You have everything you need to get out there and achieve your goals and your dreams. So my advice is go after them. If you have something that is laid on your heart for you to do then do it. Just go after it. I am not saying it will be easy. It’s not, but you have work your ass off and go and get it. I didn’t get these jobs interested by sitting on my backside. I worked my ass off to get these jobs interested. I had to sell myself a little and make me look good. There is a time to be humble and there is a time to shine. This is my time to shine and I’m so excited.

I’ll keep you posted on everything. My advice. Chase your dreams. Follow your heart. You only have one life to live.

Have a wonderful day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path Day 149

Leave a Reply

