My Journey; My Path Day 148

Hello everyone!

I hope you are having a beautiful morning so far. Oh man yesterday was a rough day. I did manage to everything done, but I got sick yesterday. I ended up going back to sleep which was fine I needed the rest anyway. I’m feeling much better today. I am up and I have some things to do today. I heard back from another job I applied for. I am so excited. I think the updates I did to my resume really helped with that. I am so excited to see what happens with these two jobs.I know there will be more offers coming in down the road. I just need to take time to think them through and decide what to do next. I am starting to get boxes to pack my things. I can’t believe I am saying this to you guys. I have waited for this day. I am only packing the things I am not using at the moment like my textbooks and books I am not reading and such. I am trying to see what I can sell or donate. My room that I will be living in isn’t very big so I have to get rid of my stuff which is fine because I have a lot of stuff that I am not using. So I will either sell it or donate it and let someone else use it who may really need it. I am excited as well because my doctor’s appointment for my foot is one week from today. I can’t believe it. It’s almost here. I can’t wait to go back to work because I know I won’t be there much longer.

I have a lot on my plate, but the most important thing is to do is Self-Care. It’s so important. If you don’t take care of yourself you won’t be there for those who need you. It’s all about choices and making the right ones. It’s easy to sit back and say this, but it’s another thing to actually do it. But how do you do that? You get up everyday and take one day at a time. You think before you speak. You make the best choice possible by thinking really hard first and then you make the choice. I’m not saying you will always make the right choices, but you will make better ones if you really think about what you are saying first.

That’s all for now. I will keep you informed on the jobs I heard from. Tomorrow I have to email Tyler and give him an update. I’m excited.

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

