My Journey; My Path Day 142

Good morning!

I leave today for my trip. I felt so bad yesterday. My head felt like it was going to fall off. I finally took some allergy medicine and some pain reliever and went to bed. I finally got to sleep around 12 1 o’clock in the morning and then my mom wakes me up around five this morning to tell me that she doesn’t have gas money to give me for my trip. I asked her if I was supposed to cancel my trip because I don’t have the gas to go. She gave me half a tank for gas. I’ll just have to ask someone else to borrow some gas money. I’m not canceling my trip just because she doesn’t have any money to give me. I don’t feel guilty about it at all. I don’t even feel bad which normally I would have caved and said okay and I would have been mad all weekend. I’ll be mad if I had to stay here this weekend. She doesn’t understand that I have been cooped up in this house for almost four months because of my foot and except for a few time when she had taken me out I have had to stay here in this house. I can’t do it anymore. So I’m still going. I wrote her a note and explained that I appreciated her understanding about the trip and said thank you for the money. I am sorry that she doesn’t have the money and that she doesn’t want me to go. I am sorry about that. I am not going to let it make cancel a trip I have been looking forward to. I am mad because I couldn’t get back to sleep. I’m not tired though. I feel really good. My headache is gone and I feel really good. I am just waiting till later to text Tyler and let him know I am coming. I am excited about my trip despite the fight my mom and I had. I was checking my facebook and my friend posted on my wall about ten things to remember when going through hard times. It really helped me to not get mad and get upset. I am still mad that she woke me up, but I am happy and okay other than that. This weekend will be fun. I love spending time with Tyler. He and Michael are just so wonderful. I wish everyone had someone like them in their lives. Well that’s all for now.

Take care and have a great day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path Day 142

Leave a Reply

