My Journey; My Path Day 131

Hello one and all!

It is a beautiful day! The sun is out. Hopefully some of the snow will melt. Yesterday was a nice day. My brother in law’s mother was in bed most of the day so it was just my mom and myself and my sister and her husband and I loved it. It was so nice to spend time with just the three of them and I got a nap in as well. Today my sister is cleaning and doing stuff around the house. My mom and my brother in law had to go to work today. My mom’s work delayed their time so she didn’t have to go in till 9 which is nice. Usually she has to go in at 7. So I’m sitting there checking my email and stuff and I’m writing my blog. I did write a little last night before I went to bed. I didn’t sleep very well last night. I had these wacky dreams about story ideas. Hoping I sleep better tonight. Other than a headache I feel pretty good. I’ve been behaving myself and not eating things that will make me sick. I promised myself I wouldn’t get sick at my sister’s. I hate getting sick in public. It’s a nightmare. Other good news my foot is feeling much better. I have a little pain, but not too bad. I got a shower standing up yesterday!! I usually take a bath at home, but it was nice to stand up and take a shower. It was challenging, but I did it. One day I’ll be able to do all these things that my mom has had to help me do by myself. One day at a time. Hope everyone has a great day!! Just simply be yourself. Take one day at a time and live that day…

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

