My Journey; My Path Day 130

Hello everyone!

Happy Sunday morning to you! I slept in till almost ten and I’m happy. I checked the weather today and it’s only going to be 28 degrees. So there’s no chance for us to go home today. My mom wants to go home. She said to me that maybe we can go home today, but I told her I didn’t think so. It’s not going to be warm enough for anything to melt. I didn’t tell her that, but I think she knows that. I know she doesn’t want to be here, but it’s a good thing we did. There’s no chance of us getting out of where we live until at least Wednesday. At least at my sister’s there is a chance of us getting out. In fact my sister and her husband went out yesterday in his truck, but all the secondary roads like we live on and my sister and her husband live on are solid ice. The main highways are cleared. Wish I lived on the highway. Oh well. Like I said I’m happy. Why I have no idea, but I’m happy. I guess it’s because I don’t have to worry about getting out and going anyway. My mom is the one is worried. She says she doesn’t worry, but she does. She doesn’t deal with with situations like this. But then who does. I don’t want to be here. But it’s the reality of the situation. I know my mom wants to move. She keeps saying it. I’m not moving with her if I can help it. I’m going to start applying for jobs in February and I’m moving to Winston as soon as possible. But anyway that’s life. Sometimes in life you can’t always be prepared and in life you have come to expect the unexpected because that’s life. Life is messy, shitty, full of crappy and hateful things, but it’s also beautiful, lovely, wonderful, and full of amazing things too. Life couldn’t get any better than that. As I always say there is nothing natural about life. It is what it is. We must accept that. Once we do then life will be much better for us. We can truly move forward with our lives. The question is will you make the choice to accept life for what it is? Only you can answer that question.

Have a great day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

