My Journey; My Path Day 128

Hello!

How are you guys on this cold morning? Well it’s cold here where I live anyway. We are expecting snow. I am going to be staying with my sister and her husband. I am so excited. I don’t get to see them very much. I know my mom isn’t happy about going over there, but we will make it. I am excited. It’s going to be fun with my foot, but at least I can walk on it a little bit. I’ll have my boot so that will help. I’m just glad I don’t have to worry about going to work. Last year I had to stay at my sister and her husband’s house and I was working at Bojangles at the time and I had to worry about getting to work. It’s nice to not have to worry about this year. I don’t worry as much as I used to since I’m not working. I’m noticing how much I don’t worry and fret since I’ve been out of work. I feel better. When you’ve spent your lifetime worrying about everything and then when you don’t have to worry anymore it is refreshing. I feel 10 pounds lighter. I feel good. I feel fantastic. I really do. I’ve noticed how less prideful and proud I am. I am more humble. I keep worrying that will change when I go back to work at the school, but I don’t have to worry about that because once I get back to work I won’t be there much longer. I have my whole future to look forward to. I’m going to be moving to Winston-Salem and finding a job starting in February. I have a whole month to figure out what I am going to do. I have decided that I’m not moving with my mom to a new place. I am going to work hard and make my move to WS happen. I don’t care what I have to do. I can’t wait to tell Tyler what plans are and how I will make it happen. I am so happy. I’m so happy I can’t stand it. Well that’s all my thoughts for now. I have to go and take a bath and pack our stuff to go over to my sister and her husband’s this evening. Have a great day and a wonderful weekend. We will speak soon…

Much love to you,

Kathleen

 

5 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path Day 128

Leave a Reply

