My Journey; My Path Day 122

Hello!

I hope everyone is doing well. Happy New Year’s Eve Eve everyone! I can’t believe we have one more day in 2016 and we are done. I can’t wait. I am ready to start 2017. I’ve already started my New Year’s Goals for this year. I’ve decided put one in the box for 2017. I have a Christmas box someone gave me and I put a goal in it that I want to reach for the year. I have one for 2016 and now I will put one in there for 2017. I am so excited. When I was a kid I used to write letters to God every year, but that got to be too much. My letters were two and three pages long and after a while I didn’t do it anymore. So when I decided to do a goal instead I think that’s the better idea. I have to write it up and put it in the box. I think I’ll do that tomorrow night. I’m so excited. I’ve also decided for 2017 that I am going to focus on myself. I don’t mean to be selfish, but I need to take some time and figure out somethings and accomplish some goals I have always wanted and some dreams of mine that I have. So for next year that’s what I will be doing. There is never anything wrong with taking time out for yourself. It’s called Self-Care.

So on a good note my foot is doing better. I can actually put some pressure on it with the boot and without the boot. I am so excited. I will be walking soon I know it. I am just trying not to get too carried away.

I’ve also found another place to apply for a job when I get back to work and can start walking again and thinking about moving to Winston-Salem. I can’t wait.

Have a fabulous day everyone!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

