My Journey; My Path Day 119

Hello!

I got a nice surprise this morning. My best friend Tyler sent me not one, but two emails. I am so excited. We are going to get together later in January for a few days. I am so excited. He’s going to put me on his calendar. I love to spend time with him and his partner Michael. I miss them both so much. I think of them often. It made my day to hear from him. It really did.

It’s nice and sunny here today. It’s going to be a beautiful, magical day. I just feel it. It’s very breezy today. I am happy for some reason. So in honor of this beautiful, magical day I want to leave you with this beautiful truth.

I had a friend of mine who is also a classmate I had in college post this on my facebook wall and I want to share it with you.

So here it is:

be-yourself

Be Yourself. The message is simple. If you can’t be yourself whether you are Gay or Straight you have a big problem…

I love you and I hope you take this truth to heart. I may not like my life at this moment and I may have my good day and bad days, but that’s life. I don’t like the fact that my foot is hurting and that I am out of work and have been since September, but that’s life. Life isn’t always pretty, but I am happy and I choose to be myself. I can’t be anything else. Take this truth to heart and let it change you the way it has changed me.

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

