My Journey; My Path Day 115

Hello! Good morning all! I hope this entry finds you well.

So I as promised I want to tell you about the doctor’s visit yesterday. So the good news is I am healing, but the bad news is it’s slowly healing so that means I can’t go back to work yet. I go back to the doctor in February. I posted about it on facebook this morning. I want to share that with you if I may.

So here it is: is actually I don’t know. I’m happy, but I’m I don’t know. I’ll just be open and honest about that. I don’t know.
I just wanted to say thank you to all those who reacted to my status yesterday and left comments. I truly appreciate it. It really warmed my heart. I didn’t get to hear the news I wanted to hear, but the good news my foot is healing.
For those who haven’t read my posts lately I fractured my left foot back in September and I have been out of work since then. But this whole thing has taught me a lot. It’s taught me a lot about myself. I am grateful for those at the school where I work to have donated days to me so I could pay my bills for December and January. I am very grateful. Without those days donated my bills wouldn’t have gotten paid and I wish I knew who those people were because I want to thank them personally.
It’s interesting. The doctor and I were talking in the office yesterday and once he told me everything. I think for a moment he felt bad that the news wasn’t good or whatever and you know I told him I said you told me that it was going to be slow. I couldn’t help, but think about that on the way home from the doctor. I remember when he and I first talked and he told me it was going to heal slowly. Sometimes we are in such a hurry that we lose sight of what’s really important. I want to say the thing I’ve learned the most is that I’ve learned to slow down, but the thing I’ve learned the most is that I had become a prideful, bitter, proud person. I have learned a great deal of humility. I am not saying any of this to pat myself on the back or anything like that. I am also not saying any of this to degrade myself either. I am saying this because it is the truth and I want to be open and honest with you all. Everything happens for a reason. I’m not sure what the reason, but it does. It really does….
Merry Christmas Eve Eve!!!

So for those of you have just started to read my posts in my facebook post I shared I told my family and friends what has happened to me and my foot. I hope this resonates with you and reaches deep into your soul. All of us get hit with something. Whether it’s sickness or tragedy we all get hit with something. Life is life. It is shitty, messy, beautiful, grand, amazing, wonderful, and full of life. Life isn’t all about roses and candles or whatever the saying is. Life is what it is. It is what is. You can’t change it. Everything happens for a reason. It really does.

I wish you a Merry Christmas Eve Eve and a wonderful day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

 

Leave a Reply

