My Journey; My Path Day 112

Hello!

I hope all is well with you. I am feeling much better today. I’m tired from lack of sleep, but that’s not unusual for me. Since this whole thing started with my foot beginning in September I haven’t slept much especially when I wore my cast for six weeks. I’ve had more sleep since getting the cast off then I have in a long time. Last night was one of those nights I have when I didn’t get much sleep. Speaking of my foot. My foot is on the mend. I can actually put some weight on it without the boot which I’m excited about. It’s been hurting a little today. I tried to put more weight on it without my crutches and I tried it and my foot started to hurt so I stopped. I’m hoping I haven’t done anything to it. I think it will be okay. I can’t believe that in two days I am going back to the doctor. I can’t wait. I’m so excited. I’m not getting my hopes up though. I want to go back to work so bad. I will settle for him to say I can go back for even half of the month of January. I just don’t want to have to pay the full price for my health insurance. I’m ready to go back to work and I’m going to work hard and be successful and soon as I can I am moving to Winston-Salem. I know what I want. I know where my heart is and my future is and that’s where I want to be. That is where my heart lies. Fracturing my foot is the biggest mistake I have ever made, but it is the greatest lesson I have ever learned. I have the learned the greatest lesson is to not be prideful. Pride can slip in when you least expect it. It can ruin you without you realizing it. That is why you’re heart must always be broken. That way pride can’t slip in. A broken heart keeps you from being prideful.

Have a wonderful day!

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

