Discover Challenge: Finding Your Place

via Discover Challenge: Finding Your Place

I have always loved the beach. Even when I was a kid. I loved the beach, but it is a place that resonates with me. Whenever I feel lost and I have lost myself especially I would go to the beach for a few days or for just a day trip and I would find my way again. I would find myself again. I would recharge the batteries. There are many beaches in NC, but the one that speaks to me is Wrightsville Beach in Wilmington, NC. It is my second home and I thought of moving there once. It’s my escape from the real world. It helps me to see life differently. It helps me to recharge the batteries and to move forward with my life. It helps me my sense of direction when I’m lost and it helps me to find myself again when I feel lost. I’m going to post pictures from my many trips to Wrightsville Beach whether it was an overnight trip or just day trip. You’ll see my from expression that I am at my happiest when I am there. I am so glad that in the end I decided not to move there because then I would have nowhere to go when I needed to recharge the batteries. I would have nowhere to go when I feel lost and I need to find myself again. I would have nowhere to go when I need to escape the real world. I would have nowhere to go when I need to see life differently.  I would have nowhere to go when I need to move forward with my life. Wrightsville Beach in Wilmington, NC isn’t just my second home away from home it is the heart and soul of who I am and I will always love it and appreciate it. Along with my pictures I would like to include an excerpt my book called “Life in my own words”.

The poem is called “My Home” and there it is:

“My Home”

Dedicated to: My favorite place in the world is the beach. It’s my second home (Wilmington, NC/New Bern, Wrightsville Beach, and Oak Island)

I love you my darling.Here I am.

I miss the waves and their beautifuls sound

I miss looking at the water and picking up shells.

I miss our “secret” meeting. I almost feel I’m having an affair.

I miss our talks, walks, and shopping trips.

I miss the hotel room stays “our meeting place”.

I miss you my darling, I wish I never had to leave.

I love you beyond words. I love to look at you and see how far and wide you are. I think you’re beautiful. I think you’re wonderful, amazing, and just simply beautiful. I love it when it’s just the two of us especially at night.

I love how the moon makes our “date night” perfect with the candle light feel. I wish we could see each other more often, but I know that’s not right. Our “affair” is setup so I can escape from “my world”. I could never live here full-time. It would ruin us, our “affair”. It would spoil it, it really would you know. I can’t stand to be without you. I love you too much to put you in a box. If I put you as a relationship that would ruin everything and in turn put you in a box. I cry because I am happy. I am happy to see you again my love, “my home”.

Here are my pictures from my many trips some of these include days trips and overnight trips….

Let me know what you think. I would love to hear your thoughts…

Much love to you,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

