My Journey; My Path Day 102

Hello!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day. I am sick and feeling a little under the weather to be honest, but other than that I feel pretty good. I had a beautiful evening with my mom last night. My mom and I took a drive out of Asheboro which is where we live and went to a beautiful stretch of road in Pittsboro. It’s a beautiful stretch of road called 15/501. It’s a highway that is in Pittsboro, but it’s beautiful. It’s beautiful to me because well for many reasons. 1st reason is because it’s my second favorite place in the world. 2nd reason is I have so many memories on that road. 3rd reason on that stretch of road when you come to the fork in the road so to speak there is a wonderful restaurant if you turn to the right. It’s called Carolina Brewery. I love it there. I’ve been a few times and I love it. I was just there recently with my classmates last month. I enjoyed it so much. I made some wonderful memories I can’t wait to go back. I also called my father yesterday. I felt bad because I hadn’t called him and I told him so. I told him between my foot and being sick the other day I just haven’t called. I always call him once a week. I’m glad I talked to him yesterday. He’s so cheeky. He’s hilarious. I just recently found out from that his family is part English. So I have some British blood in me which explains a lot to me. I love the old British comedies like Are You Being Served?. It’s been wonderful having him in my life again.  He’s just so sweet and he’s very handsome. I wish I had inherited his good looks. I got my mom’s though and that’s enough for me.

Today I am resting. I am feeling a little under the weather like I said so I am relaxing. It’s cold today so I am laying on the couch under a fleece blanket my dad made enjoying the cold weather from inside. We put up our Christmas tree so I have that to enjoy during the day while I lay here. I love Christmas time when I have moments like this that I can enjoy.

Have a wonderful day everyone….

Much love to you,

Kathleen

 

Leave a Reply

