My Journey; My Path Day 31

Hello! Good morning everyone! I hope this entry finds you well. So I wanted to update you on what’s going on with my foot. I have fractured it and I have to wear a cast and I have crutches to get around. It’s a hot pink cast. It’s really cool. So today I will be just resting a lot. I have number of phone calls to make concerning me being out of work. I’ll be out of work for 4 to 6 weeks. I go back to see the doctor at the end of October. I am doing my best to remain positive and I will take one day at a time.

I have decided that since I want to concentrate on getting better I will postpone any job research and my move to Winston-Salem until I get better. I am sadden by this, but I know this is something I have to do. Self-care and rest are the most important things right now. Sometimes our dreams have to be postponed or actually I guess the best way to describe it is I have taken a detour or taken a break from my quest to take care of something that has happened unexpectedly. That’s life. It’s shitty, messy, amazing, wonderful and so on…. BUT… That doesn’t mean you give up and not take up your dreams again when the time to do so. I will still post daily post and I will update you on what’s going on. I did however receive a call about a job in Winston-Salem, but I have decided to not interview for it at this time because of my foot. I think this is the best thing to do.

My prayer and hope is that this entry gives you hope and encouragement for your dreams. No matter what they are there is always hope that they will come true and they have their own journey and path to travel. But they will happen when the time for them to happen arrives.

Have a great day everyone; take care and I will talk to you soon.

Kathleen

0722161652

Leave a Reply

