My Journey; My Path Day 1

Today I decided to say goodbye to my past and decided to live in the present and move forward with my future. I know my future is bright and full of wonderful things. I am planning to move to Winston-Salem and start over there fresh. I have lived in Asheboro for 24 years and I decided it was time to leave. There’s nothing here for me. I’m unhappy and I’m miserable.

Today I am struggling. I want to go back to my comfort zone and stay there because I had two bad days in a row, but I’m not going to do it. I’ve come too far to do that. I’ve made too many changes and still making some to do that. Why would I want to go backward? I hate going backwards. We don’t walk that way so why would we want to do that? Sounds stupid right? Well it is.

So today I am resting at home applying for jobs, writing, packing for my beach trip this weekend, or whatever I need to do to take care of myself. I’m a big promoter of self-care. It’s very important. I could start a blog about that, but I won’t go into that right now.

So I decided to reach my goals I have set for today and I’m going to open and honest about it. These daily posts will be open and honest posts of what I am doing each day. I will post once a day. I hope these posts encourage you, inspire you, and set you on fire to do something. It’s never too late.

Have a wonderful day,

0825160824KAW reflections….

 

 

Leave a Reply

